shopping cart
nothing in cart
 
browse by subject
new releases
best sellers
sale books
browse by author
browse by publisher
home
about us
upcoming events
Jul 7th - Grief on the frontlines: Fostering healthy grief in ourselves and those who we support [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
Jul 7th - Mindfulness techniques to decrease stress and increase resilience: Cultivating attitudes that support wellbeing during COVID-19 [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
Jul 8th - Dialectical behaviour therapy (DBT): An introduction to essential components [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
Jul 11th - Pathways beyond despair: Re-authoring lives of young people through narrative therapy [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
Jul 13th - Narrative Therapy Approaches to Addictions [Narrative Therapy Centre]
schools agencies and other institutional orders (click here)
Now open for browsing 12-6 Mon-Sat and 12-5 Sunday for three people at a time. Pickups still from 9 to 6, Monday to Saturday. Free shipping across Canada for orders over $100. Please read our Covid-19 statement here.
Join our mailing list! Click here to sign up.
Browse by Publisher > Independent Presses > Barlow Book Publishing
22 items found: showing 1-20 | NEXT PAGE>>
Stewards of the Future: A Guide for Competent Boards
Helle Bank Jorgensen
Barlow Book Publishing | Hardcover | 2022 | 1988025761
Leadership | Ecology and Environment
price: $35.00 (in stock!)
----------
Rethink Work: Finding & Keeping the Right Talent
Eric Teermuende
Barlow Book Publishing | Softcover | 2017 | 1988025125
Work-related
price: $24.95 (in stock!)
----------
The Boy Who Could Run But Not Walk: Understanding Neuroplasticity in the Child's Brain
Karen Pape
Barlow Book Publishing | Hardcover | 2016 | 1988025052
The Brain - for the layperson | Neuroscience
reg price: $34.00 our price: 25.50 (in stock!)
----------
A Life in Psychiatry: Looking Out, Looking In
Paul Garfinkel, MD
Barlow Book Publishing | Hardcover | 2014 | 099174117X
Psychiatry | Biography and Memoir
reg price: $29.95 our price: 28.45 (in stock!)
----------
The Search for the Magical Egg
Rebecca Morrison
Barlow Book Publishing | Hardcover | 2022 | 1988025788
Children's Books | Forthcoming
price: $24.95 (not yet published - price may be subject to change)
----------
In Defence of Wealth: A Modest Rebuttal to the Charge the Rich Are Bad for Society
Derek Bullen
Barlow Book Publishing | Hardcover | 2022 | 1988025702
Work-related
price: $24.95 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
Big Ideas: Chancellor Don Tapscott Speaks to a New Generation, 2013-2019
Don Tapscott
Barlow Book Publishing | Hardcover | 2021 | 1988025729
Work-related | Workplace / Organisations
price: $29.95 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
How to Be an Amazing Volunteer Overseas: Rules of the Road, Stories from the Field
Susan E. Gibson
Barlow Book Publishing | Softcover | 2021 | 1988025699
Sociology | Biography and Memoir
price: $20.00 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
Disaster Proof: Scenario Planning for a Post-Pandemic Future | AI: The New Frontier
Lance Mortlock
Barlow Book Publishing | Hardcover | 2021 | 1988025613
Pandemics
reg price: $35.00 our price: 33.25 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
The Invisible Rules: What's Really Holding Women Back in Business - and How to Fix It
Paul Harrietha and Holly Catalfamo
Barlow Book Publishing | Hardcover | 2021 | 1988025605
Work-related
price: $29.50 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
The New Woman's Guide to Healthy Aging: Eight Proven Ways to Keep You Vibrant, Happy & Strong
Vivien Brown, M.D.
Barlow Book Publishing | Softcover | 2021 | 1988025621
Women's Health | Aging Well
price: $24.95 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
Lessons Learned on Bay Street: The Sale Begins When the Customer Says No
Donald K. Johnson
Barlow Book Publishing | Softcover | 2021 | 198802546X
Work-related | Biography and Memoir
price: $28.00 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
Newspapering: 50 Years of Reporting from Canada and Around the World
Norman Webster
Barlow Book Publishing | Softcover | 2020 | 1988025559
price: $29.95 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
Classical Yoga Asana: A teacher training manual and practice guide for classical yoga postures in the tradition of T. Krishnamacharya and T.K.V. Desikachar
Ante Pavlovic
Barlow Book Publishing | Hardcover | 2019 | 1988025427
Yoga
reg price: $84.95 our price: 76.46 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
The Collective Wisdom of High-Performing Women: Leadership Lessons from The Judy Project
Colleen Moorehead (Edt)
Barlow Book Publishing | Hardcover | 2019 | 1988025389
Leadership | Women's Issues
reg price: $28.95 our price: 27.50 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
Project Unthinkable: A Doctor's Gamble to Save Millions of Lives
Derek Yach
Barlow Book Publishing | Hardcover | 2018 | 1988025281
Biography and Memoir
reg price: $24.95 our price: 22.46 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
Hypnotherapy for Pain Control: A Safe and Non-Addictive Way to Relieve Chronic Pain
Jeffrey Ennis, MD
Barlow Book Publishing | Softcover | 2017 | 1988025117
Hypnosis Self Help | Wellness & Chronic Health Issues
price: $24.95 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
Save Your Mind: Seven Rules to Avoid Dementia
Antoine Hakim
Barlow Book Publishing | Softcover | 2017 | 1988025214
Aging Well
price: $28.00 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
The Debt-Free Lifestyle: A Strategy for the Average Canadian
Christine Conway
Barlow Book Publishing | Softcover | 2016 | 1988025079
Money Management & Personal Finance
price: $21.00 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
True Fit: How to Find the Right Job by Being You
Jim Beqaj | Foreword by Joe Blackhurst
Barlow Book Publishing | Softcover | 2016 | 1988025109
Work-related
price: $19.95 (not in stock - price may be subject to change)
----------
1 2 NEXT>

Caversham Booksellers
98 Harbord St, Toronto, ON M5S 1G6 Canada
(click for map and directions)
All prices in $cdn
Copyright 2020

Phone toll-free (800) 361-6120
Tel (416) 944-0962 | Fax (416) 944-0963
E-mail [email protected]
Hours: 9-6 Mon-Sat / Closed Sunday (EST)

search
Click here to read previous issues.
other lists
Aging Well
Biography and Memoir
Canadian Authors
Children's Books
Chronic Pain titles usually in stock
Ecology and Environment
Forthcoming
Hypnosis Self Help
Interesting Reading List for Jan 21/22
January 2022 New Arrivals
Leadership
Pandemics
Sociology
Toronto-Area Authors
Wellness & Chronic Health Issues
Women's Health
Women's Issues
Work-related
Workplace / Organisations
Yoga