shopping cart
nothing in cart
 
browse by subject
new releases
best sellers
sale books
browse by author
browse by publisher
home
about us
upcoming events
May 24th - Temperament: Moving from disconnection to goodness of fit in critical relationships [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
May 26th - Dancing in the darkness: Creative approaches to working with grieving children and youth [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
May 27th - Productive Emotional Processing in Psychotherapy: Targeted Interventions to Facilitate Emotional Change [Centre for Psychology and Emotional Health]
May 27th - So you only have eight sessions: What do you do? Integrating evidenced-informed practices into time limited psychotherapy [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
May 27th - When the personal is professional: Understanding and addressing vicarious trauma [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
schools agencies and other institutional orders (click here)
Now open for browsing 12-6 Mon-Sat and 12-5 Sunday for three people at a time. Pickups still from 9 to 6, Monday to Saturday. Free shipping across Canada for orders over $100. Please read our Covid-19 statement here.
Join our mailing list! Click here to sign up.
Eros Naturally: Jungian Notes from Underground with Sett In My Ways: A Badger’s Tail | The Badger Trilogy, Book One
Daryl Sharp (1936-2019)
Inner City Books / Softcover / 2013-06-01 / 1894574419
Archetypal (Jungian) Psychology
reg price: $25.00 our price: $ 22.50
112 pages
In Stock (Ships within one business day)

Eros, Naturally is a romp with gravitas. It is another “Jungian romance” by the author who created the genre, starting with Chicken Little: The Inside Story(1993) and continuing through over a dozen more tomes. No other writer has so adroitly interwoven Logos and Eros, thinking and feeling. In this new book, Sharp’s wit and analytic knowledge are counterpointed by Badger, an alter-ego who lives in the basement.

Sharp has learned well from his mentors—Jung, Marie-Louise von Franz, Edward F. Edinger, and the bevy of writers he calls collectively “the modern European Mind.” As the Harold Pinter and Samuel Beckett of the Jungian literary community, his prose is wry, succinct and resonates on many levels. Eros, Naturally is no exception—serious fun, whimsical- and informative, a real page-turner.

Eros, Naturally amuses its readers with its wit and surprises its readers with its candor and amazes with its insights into the human predicament. It introduces us to Badger, who leaves his basement sett to take us on frolics in time and place—Toronto in the 1950s, Paris and London in the 60s, then Zurich, San Francisco, Jamaica,, etc. Back in Toronto in the 2010s, he discovers that “every badger has an inner badgerette.” Not every reader will agree with the author’s enthusiasms in music and films, but all will enjoy the play of wit and revel in the wit at play, especially the self-selected epitaph, “He was kind and generous; he loved women “ An endearing diarist in the tradition of Stephen Leacock and Samuel Pepys.
—John Robert Colombo, author and anthologist, Toronto.

Eros, Naturally is Sharp’s latest entertaining admixture of mind-science and subject-driven fiction. His approach to psychic well-being, his “Jungian romances,” will interest more people in self-discovery than any of the many academic tomes on the subject. —R. J., San Francisco Times.

Caversham Booksellers
98 Harbord St, Toronto, ON M5S 1G6 Canada
(click for map and directions)
All prices in $cdn
Copyright 2020

Phone toll-free (800) 361-6120
Tel (416) 944-0962 | Fax (416) 944-0963
E-mail [email protected]
Hours: 9-6 Mon-Sat / Closed Sunday (EST)

search
Click here to read previous issues.
authors
Sharp, Daryl
subjects of memory
other lists
Archetypal (Jungian) Psychology
Inner City Books