shopping cart
nothing in cart
 
browse by subject
new releases
best sellers
sale books
browse by author
browse by publisher
home
about us
upcoming events
Jul 6th - Essential Skills for the New Supervisor: Making the successful transition to supervisor [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
Jul 6th - Certificate for New Supervisors: Develop and enhance your supervisory skills in the Health and Human Service sector - live webinar [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
Jul 7th - Leadership and Motivation for Supervisors: Engage and inspire employees to achieve success and motivate performance [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
Jul 8th - Holding Difficult Conversations for Supervisors: An essential skill for a supervisor [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
Jul 9th - Building and Sustaining your Credibility and Influence as a New Supervisor [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
schools agencies and other institutional orders (click here)
Free shipping across Canada for all orders over $50. Please read our Covid-19 statement here.
Join our mailing list! Click here to sign up.
Eros Naturally: Jungian Notes from Underground with Sett In My Ways: A Badger’s Tail | The Badger Trilogy, Book One
Sharp, Daryl
Inner City Books / Softcover / 2013-06-01 / 1894574419
Archetypal (Jungian) Psychology
reg price: $25.00 our price: $ 22.50
112 pages
In Stock (Ships within one business day)

Eros, Naturally is a romp with gravitas. It is another “Jungian romance” by the author who created the genre, starting with Chicken Little: The Inside Story(1993) and continuing through over a dozen more tomes. No other writer has so adroitly interwoven Logos and Eros, thinking and feeling. In this new book, Sharp’s wit and analytic knowledge are counterpointed by Badger, an alter-ego who lives in the basement.

Sharp has learned well from his mentors—Jung, Marie-Louise von Franz, Edward F. Edinger, and the bevy of writers he calls collectively “the modern European Mind.” As the Harold Pinter and Samuel Beckett of the Jungian literary community, his prose is wry, succinct and resonates on many levels. Eros, Naturally is no exception—serious fun, whimsical- and informative, a real page-turner.

Eros, Naturally amuses its readers with its wit and surprises its readers with its candor and amazes with its insights into the human predicament. It introduces us to Badger, who leaves his basement sett to take us on frolics in time and place—Toronto in the 1950s, Paris and London in the 60s, then Zurich, San Francisco, Jamaica,, etc. Back in Toronto in the 2010s, he discovers that “every badger has an inner badgerette.” Not every reader will agree with the author’s enthusiasms in music and films, but all will enjoy the play of wit and revel in the wit at play, especially the self-selected epitaph, “He was kind and generous; he loved women “ An endearing diarist in the tradition of Stephen Leacock and Samuel Pepys.
—John Robert Colombo, author and anthologist, Toronto.

Eros, Naturally is Sharp’s latest entertaining admixture of mind-science and subject-driven fiction. His approach to psychic well-being, his “Jungian romances,” will interest more people in self-discovery than any of the many academic tomes on the subject. —R. J., San Francisco Times.

Caversham Booksellers
98 Harbord St, Toronto, ON M5S 1G6 Canada
(click for map and directions)
All prices in $cdn
Copyright 2020

Phone toll-free (800) 361-6120
Tel (416) 944-0962 | Fax (416) 944-0963
E-mail [email protected]
Hours: 9-6 Mon-Sat / Closed Sunday (EST)

search
Click here to read previous issues.
authors
Sharp, Daryl
other lists
Archetypal (Jungian) Psychology
Inner City Books