shopping cart
nothing in cart
 
browse by subject
new releases
best sellers
sale books
browse by author
browse by publisher
home
about us
upcoming events
Sep 18th - The Forensic Dual Diagnosis Specialty Service Conference II: Exploring Risk & Recovery in Dual Diagnosis [CAMH Forensic Dual Diagnosis Specialty Service]
Sep 20th - Teenagers Today: What you need to know - Session 1: Signs, Symptoms and Risk Factors of Suicide. Session 2: How to Engage Adolescents in Psychotherapy. [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
Sep 20th - OACCPP 41st Annual Conference & AGM: Trauma, Resilience & Adaptability [OACCPP: the Ontario Association of Consultants, Counsellors, Psychometrists and Psychotherapists]
Sep 20th - Building Recovery Capital in Canada: Building on Our Strengths to Overcome Addiction - Saskatchewan [Last Door Recovery Society]
Sep 23rd - Mental Health for All CMHA National Conference: Connection Interrupted: Restoring Mental Health in a Fractured World [Canadian Mental Health Association]
schools agencies and other institutional orders (click here)
Another Piece of My Heart: with Badger McGee, Sett in His Eros Ways | The Badger Trilogy, Book Two
Sharp, Daryl
Inner City Books / Softcover / 2014-04-01 / 1894574435
Archetypal (Jungian) Psychology
reg price: $25.00 our price: $ 22.50
112 pages
In Stock (Ships within one business day)

This second volume in the Badger Trilogy features more Jungian notes from underground, with Badger expounding on the contrasexual archetypes and Daemon musing on the personal influence of Jung’s essay, “The Undiscovered Self.”

Another Piece of My Heart is playful and thought-provoking, as befits the author’s style in integrating Logos and Eros while differentiating between the two. Sometimes bawdy and whimsical, often laugh-out-loud absurd, and always mercurial—it is deceptively easy reading, a page-turner bound to keep one up into the wee hours. All in all, it will stir the heart and mind of cognoscenti and new readers alike.

Sharp’s prose is wry, sardonic, candid and resonates on many levels. With Badger McGee and Bo Peep in his basement and El Jay in his bed, this book by Daryl Sharp—still the Harold Pinter and Samuel Beckett of the Jungian literary community—will amuse and edify those who thought Jungian psychology was only for intellectuals and the elite.

“An endearing diarist in the tradition of Stephen Leacock and Samuel Pepys.”—John Robert Colombo, author and anthologist, Toronto.

Daryl Sharp, M.A., B.Sc., B.J., is a graduate of the C. G. Jung Institute in Zurich and the author of many other books in the series Studies in Jungian psychology by Jungian analysts. He is the publisher of Inner City Books in Toronto, Canada, where he has an analytic practice.

Caversham Booksellers
98 Harbord St, Toronto, ON M5S 1G6 Canada
(click for map and directions)
All prices in $cdn
Copyright 2019

Phone toll-free (800) 361-6120
Tel (416) 944-0962 | Fax (416) 944-0963
E-mail info@cavershambooksellers.com
Hours: 9-6 M-W / 9-7 Th-F / 10-6 Sat / 12-5 Sun EST

search
Click here to read previous issues.
authors
Sharp, Daryl
other lists
Archetypal (Jungian) Psychology
Inner City Books