shopping cart
nothing in cart
 
browse by subject
new releases
best sellers
sale books
browse by author
browse by publisher
home
about us
upcoming events
Jun 1st - Certificate in Trauma Counselling for Mental Health Professionals: Level 1 trauma certificate [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
Jun 4th - Certificate in Cognitive Behaviour Therapy Level 1: Practical solutions to real world problems - live webinar [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
Jun 9th - Hack Your Mind for Better Health [MAGentix]
Jun 10th - Tips, Tricks and Techniques for Online Therapy with Children - live 2-hour webinar [SickKids CCMH Learning Institute]
Jun 12th - It’s the Law: What You Need to Know about Consent, Negligence, Confidentiality and more! - webinar [Leading Edge Seminars]
schools agencies and other institutional orders (click here)
Free shipping across Canada, for the foreseeable future. Please read our Covid-19 statement here.
Join our mailing list! Click here to sign up.
Another Piece of My Heart: with Badger McGee, Sett in His Eros Ways | The Badger Trilogy, Book Two
Sharp, Daryl
Inner City Books / Softcover / 2014-04-01 / 1894574435
Archetypal (Jungian) Psychology
reg price: $25.00 our price: $ 22.50
112 pages
In Stock (Ships within one business day)

This second volume in the Badger Trilogy features more Jungian notes from underground, with Badger expounding on the contrasexual archetypes and Daemon musing on the personal influence of Jung’s essay, “The Undiscovered Self.”

Another Piece of My Heart is playful and thought-provoking, as befits the author’s style in integrating Logos and Eros while differentiating between the two. Sometimes bawdy and whimsical, often laugh-out-loud absurd, and always mercurial—it is deceptively easy reading, a page-turner bound to keep one up into the wee hours. All in all, it will stir the heart and mind of cognoscenti and new readers alike.

Sharp’s prose is wry, sardonic, candid and resonates on many levels. With Badger McGee and Bo Peep in his basement and El Jay in his bed, this book by Daryl Sharp—still the Harold Pinter and Samuel Beckett of the Jungian literary community—will amuse and edify those who thought Jungian psychology was only for intellectuals and the elite.

“An endearing diarist in the tradition of Stephen Leacock and Samuel Pepys.”—John Robert Colombo, author and anthologist, Toronto.

Daryl Sharp, M.A., B.Sc., B.J., is a graduate of the C. G. Jung Institute in Zurich and the author of many other books in the series Studies in Jungian psychology by Jungian analysts. He is the publisher of Inner City Books in Toronto, Canada, where he has an analytic practice.

Caversham Booksellers
98 Harbord St, Toronto, ON M5S 1G6 Canada
(click for map and directions)
All prices in $cdn
Copyright 2020

Phone toll-free (800) 361-6120
Tel (416) 944-0962 | Fax (416) 944-0963
E-mail [email protected]
Hours: 9-6 Mon-Sat / Closed Sunday (EST)

search
Click here to read previous issues.
authors
Sharp, Daryl
other lists
Archetypal (Jungian) Psychology
Inner City Books